Dr. Bruce Murphy
Investigator



Institution Trinity Centre for Bioengineering
T +353 (0)1 896 8503
E bruce.murphy@tcd.ie

Dr Bruce Murphy is Deputy Director of the Trinity Centre for Bioengineering and a lecturer in Biomedical Engineering at the Department of Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering. Prior to this position he directed a vascular medical device design group at NUI Galway. One of the technology outputs from this group has been licensed into a start-up biomedical company based in Galway. He won the Entreprise Ireland One to Watch Award in 2009. Research interests are mitral valve regurgitation, local therapeutic delivery to diseased blood vessels, force focused angioplasty and vascular tissue engineering.

Staff

  • Dr Lorraine Byrne
  • Deirdre Caden
  • Mary Colclough
  • Emma Leahy
  • Colm McAtamney
  • Cathal McAuley
  • Brendan Ring
  • Richard Twohig
  • Dr Colm Faulkner
profile

Dr Lorraine Byrne
Executive Director
T +353 (0)1 896 4130
E lorraine.byrne@tcd.ie

profile

Deirdre Caden
AMBER Funding Manager
T T +353 (0)1 896 3403
E deirdre.caden@tcd.ie

profile

Mary Colclough
Comms, Outreach & Public Affairs Manager
T +353 (0)1 896 3022
E mary.colclough@tcd.ie

profile

Emma Leahy
EU Grants Manager
T +353 (0)1 8964085
E Emma.Leahy@tcd.ie

profile

Colm McAtamney
AMBER General Manager
T +353 (0)1 896 3092
E colm.mcatamney@tcd.ie

profile

Cathal McAuley
AML Operations Manager
T +353 (0)1 896 4933
E cathal.mcauley@tcd.ie

profile

Brendan Ring
Head of Business Development
T +353 (0)1 896 3088
E brendan.ring@tcd.ie

profile

Richard Twohig
Project Manager
T +353 (0)1 896 3016
E rtwohig@tcd.ie

profile

Dr Colm Faulkner
Business Development Executive
T +353 (0)1 896 4170
E cfaulkne@tcd.ie

Vacancies

  • Open Call for EDGE Scholarship Applications
profile

Open Call for EDGE Scholarship Applications

EDGE Fellowships are for experienced researchers of any nationality and residing worldwide, seeking a prestigious career development fellowship based in one of ten of Ireland’s third-level institutes. EDGE aims to form the next generation of thought leaders in ICT and develop their skill set to actively interact, collaborate and engage with industry. EDGE fellows will be researchers who are technically strong in their own discipline and capable of performing high-value, interdisciplinary research. The fellowships will provide researchers with the opportunity to work closely with their choice of academic and industry partners relevant to their research, training and professional career development objectives.

Find further information on your eligibility and the application process here.


Download PDF of vacancy details.